|
 |
United
Nations Treaty Collection 1996 - to date
United Nations bilateral and multilateral treaties
in full text as published in the United Nations Treaty Series
(UNTS). Also contains some multilateral treaties not yet appearing
un UNTS. Treaties available in their authentic language(s), along
with a translation into English and French, as appropriate.
|
|
 |
AccessUN
1966 - to date (updated daily)
Index to United Nations documents
and publications, including treaties, official records, masthead
documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, and more. Some
full-text documents also available. For
access to publications before 1966, see Index
to United Nations Documents & Publications (available
in Law Building only).
|
|
 |
Hein
Online Foreign & International Law Resources Database 1973
- to date (updated daily)
FLIRD contains full-text international law publications,
including prominent Yearbooks from around the world and proceedings
of the American Society of International Law. Also contains
U.S. law digests on international law and judicial decisions of
the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice.
|
|
 |
Hein
Online Foreign Relations of the United States, 1861-1976
The Foreign Relations of the United States series
presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S.
foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.
Before the current title was adopted, this series was formerly
known as Papers Relating to the Foreign Relations of the United
States and Foreign Relations of the United States: Diplomatic
Papers.
|
|
 |
Hein's
US Treaty Index on CD-ROM 1776 - to date (updated semiannually)
Index to United States treaties and other
international agreements. Includes a description of the agreement,
its status, amendments, and legislative history.
|
.
|
 |
Index
to United Nations Documents and Publications 1946 - Dec. 2006
Index to United Nations documents
and publications. Includes some full-text materials. For indexing
of publications since 1966, see AccessUN
(available electronically campus-wide).
|
.
|
 |
United
Nations Master Treaty Index on CD-ROM 1946 (1 UNTS 3) - to date
(updated semiannually)
Index to Category I and II
treaties and other international agreements published in the United
Nations Treaty Series (UNTS). Also indexes treaties filed
with the Secretariat but not yet published (NYP) in the UNTS.
|
.
|
 |
CELEX
(European Union Law) in LexisNexis Academic Dates of Coverage
Vary (updated daily)
Full-text European Union treaties, legislation,
preparatory acts (abstracts only), parliamentary questions, and
national provisions implementing directives. Most documents are
in English.
|
|
 |
WorldTradeLaw.net's
Dispute Settlement Commentary Service Dates of Coverage Vary (updated
daily)
A comprehensive legal research tool for WTO dispute settlement.
Features include summary/analysis of all reports/arbitrations;
up-to-date keyword index; and a database of dispute settlement
tables/statistics.
All use of this resource is controlled by WorldTradeLaw.net
LLC's Disclaimer
& Terms of Use.
|
|
 |
LexisNexis
(lawschool.lexis.com) Dates of Coverage Vary (updated hourly)
Extensive collection of full-text legal,
news, reference, and business sources.
Contains primary legal
resources (cases, statutes, regulations, etc.) and secondary materials
(journal articles, worldwide news, business sources, etc.).
To request a password or report a problem,
see Password
Problem / Request Form. Passwords are issued to authorized
Law School users only.
|
.
|
 |
Westlaw
(lawschool.westlaw.com)-Dates of
Coverage Vary (updated hourly)
Extensive collection of full-text legal,
news, reference, and business sources.
Contains primary legal
resources (cases, statutes, regulations, etc.) and secondary materials
(journal articles, worldwide news, business sources, etc.).
To request a password or report a problem,
see Password
Problem / Request Form. Passwords are issued to authorized
Law School users only.
|
.
|
 |
Colonial
and American Indian Treaties: A Collection 1629-1865
A collection of major treaties between Native Americans and the
American colonies, and later the United States. Keyword search
or browse by date, region (state or tribe), and title.
|
|
 |
Foreign
Law: Current Sources of Codes and Basic Legislation in Jurisdictions
Around the World (updated daily)
Concise descriptions of each country's legal
system, the main sources of law, the nature of the legal literature,
followed by a list of major laws and whether there is an English
translation.
|
|
 |
Constitutions
of the World Online (Countries, Dependencies & Territories)
1215 - present
Current and historical English translations of
constitutions from countries, dependencies and territories around
the world. Includes expert commentary from leading scholars.
|
|
 |
International
Legal Research in LexisNexis Academic Dates of Coverage Vary
(updated daily)
Full-text selected
case law and codes for the European Union, Australia, Canada,
Ireland, Hong Kong, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore, Malaysia &
Brunei, South Africa, and the United Kingdom.
|
|
 |
LawInfoChina
1949 - to date (updated daily)
A nearly comprehensive collection of Chinese laws
and regulations dating back to 1949. Coverage for cases is selective.
Nearly all of the content is available in both English and Chinese;
a few items are in Chinese only.
|
|
 |
Indlaw
1873 - to date
Searchable database of laws from India, including
judgments from the Supreme Court and High Courts, legislation
and rules, government notices, and other materials.
See reference librarian to access this database
|
|
 |
CELEX
(European Union Law) in LexisNexis Academic Dates of Coverage
Vary (updated daily)
Full-text European Union treaties, legislation,
preparatory acts (abstracts only), parliamentary questions, and
national provisions implementing directives. Most documents are
in English.
|
|
 |
Hein
Online Foreign & International Law Resources Database 1973
- to date (updated daily)
FLIRD contains full-text international law publications,
including prominent Yearbooks from around the world and proceedings
of the American Society of International Law. Also contains
U.S. law digests on international law and judicial decisions of
the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice.
|
|
 |
Hein
Online World Trials Collection 1700s - 1900s
Trial transcripts from some of history's most
famous trials. Also includes texts that analyze and debate famous
trials, as well as biographies of some of the greatest trial lawyers
in history.
|
|
 |
Hein
Online English Reports 1220 - 1865
Contains exact page-images of the original bound
reprint edition of the English Reports (containing more than 100,000
cases), together with the Indexes and Book of Charts.
|
|
 |
LLMC
Digital 1700s - to date
Full-text U.S. Federal and Canadian primary law
from the Law Library Microform Consortium. Also contains selected
Anglo-American legal treatises. Emphasis is on older materials.
|
|
 |
CCH
Internet Research Network 1940s - to date (updated daily)
Full-text business and finance materials. Includes cases, statutes,
and regulations as well as analytical materials in the following
areas: Securities; Exchanges and SROs; Corporate Governance; International;
Banking; Trade Regulation; Products Liability and Safety; Government
Contracts; IP/IT; Federal Energy Guidelines; and Transportation
Law.
Funding for this resource is provided by Corporate Practice
Institute, Inc.
|
|
 |
Canadian Abridgment, Case
Digests Early 19th century - to date (updated quarterly)
Summaries of Canadian case law by topic.
|
. |
 |
Canadian
Abridgment, Encyclopedic Digest (updated quarterly)
- Encyclopedia of Canadian law arranged by
subject. Includes both Ontario and Western editions. Similar to
American Jurisprudence or Corpus Juris Secundum.
|
|
 |
Canadian
Abridgment, Statute Citations 1980 - to date (updated
quarterly)
- Canadian statutes judicially considered.
|
|
 |
ISI
Emerging Markets, Russia Dates of Coverage Vary (updated
daily)
Full-text Russian business intelligence resource
in Russian and English. Includes company news & financials,
industry profiles, and macroeconomic reports. Also contains legal
news and laws, including Kodeks Law Database (Russian) and Garant
Law Database (English).
| |
 |
Guide
to Law Online (GLIN), US Law Library of Congress
Full-text laws and regulations in the official
language of the country of origin and summaries or abstracts in
English. Also includes legal guides.
|
|
 |
SOSIG
Law Gateway
Abstracts and full-text international laws and
documents. Also identifies and evaluates secondary legal materials
such as journals, guides, directories and more.
|
|
 |
Foreign
and International Law Sources, Cornell Law Library
Selective guide to full-text laws, court decisions,
research guides, legal commentary, directories, and more.
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
| Free for Everyone |
Free to Wisconsinites |
On-campus / UW User Remote |
Law Bldg / Law User Remote |
Law Building only |
Law Library only |
Password Required |
|
|
|
|
|