Sort
Access Type
Anyone Anywhere
UW Madison users Anywhere
Anyone in Wisconsin
UW Law users Anywhere
Anyone in Law Library
Subject Type
Administrative Law
Bankruptcy
Business Organizations & Corporations
Children & Family Law
Civil Procedure
Communications Law
Constitutional Law
Contracts
Criminal Law & Procedure
Education Law
Environmental Law
Estate Planning
Federal Government Law
Foreign, International & Comparative Law
General
Health & Medicine
Human Rights
Immigration Law
Intellectual Property
Judicial Systems, Courts & Judges
Jurisprudence & Legal History
Labor & Employment
Land Use & Urban Development
Law & Economics
Law, Politics & Society
Lawyering & the Practice of Law
Legal Research
Legislation
Local Government Law
Native Peoples
Property
Taxation
Trial & Trial Practice
Databases and Electronic Resources
Coverage to Coverage varies (Updated weekly)
 - Access: UW Law users Anywhere
Formerly known as BNA Online, Bloomberg BNA is a leading source of legal, regulatory, and business information for professionals. Its network of more than 2,500 reporters, correspondents, and leading practitioners delivers expert analysis, news, practice tools, and guidance. Bloomberg BNA More » Less «
Coverage to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Law users Anywhere
In addition to company and market news, information and filings, Bloomberg Law offers cases, statutes and regulations, state and federal dockets (comparable to PACER), and many transactional documents and clauses. Law School users may request access by completing the form at the Bloomberg Law Website. More » Less «
Coverage to present (Updated weekly)
Exclusive provider of online CLE Books from the State Bar of Wisconsin (the "brown binders"). More » Less «
Coverage 1950s to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Tax and accounting materials including the complete federal tax code, regulations, committee reports, and rulings. Also contains the Federal Tax Coordinator, U.S. Tax Reporter, Federal Tax Handbook, a news/current awareness section, as well as state tax cases, rulings, and legislation. More » Less «
Coverage 1220 to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Full-text legal periodicals, historical texts, foreign & international materials, and primary legal materials in PDF, including the Federal Register, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Reports & attorney general opinions, state session laws, and more. More » Less «
Coverage 1908 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Index to legal periodicals, court decisions, legislation and more. Full text coverage for selected periodicals is also available. Law books are indexed beginning in 1993. Covers all areas of law from the United States and Commonwealth countries. More » Less «
Coverage 1939 to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Full-text federal, state, and international tax information and materials. Includes legislation, reporters (Standard Federal Tax Reporter, Federal Tax Guide, U.S. Tax Treaties Reporter, state tax reporters, etc.), journals, treatises, and more. Also includes business and finance materials such as Federal Securities Law Reporter, Blue Sky Law Reporter, Trade Regulation Reporter, FERC Reporter and more. Formerly known as CCH Internet Research Network and CCH Tax Research Network.To access database, you must first register for a user id and password and login on the first screen. More » Less «
Coverage Coverage varies to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Legal, news, reference, and business sources. Legal tab contains United States federal and state case law, codes, and regulations, as well as law reviews and legal news. Also includes foreign and international primary sources. More » Less «
Coverage Coverage varies to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Law users Anywhere
Extensive collection of legal, news, reference, and business sources. Contains primary legal resources (cases, statutes, regulations, etc.) and secondary materials (journal articles, worldwide news, business sources, etc.).Non law school users may use LexisNexis Academic.For assistance with passwords, see the LexisNexis & Westlaw IDs form. To receive a password, you must be an authorized user and affiliated with the Law School. Incoming Law Students will receive their ID at orientation. If you are an incoming law student and do not receive an ID, please fill out the ID form. More » Less «
Coverage 1800 to 1926
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Over 22,000 legal treatises from the 19th- and early 20th- century. Covers all aspects of American and British law and encompasses a range of analytical, theoretical and practical literature for research in American and British legal history. More » Less «
Coverage 1789 to 2015 (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Index and many full text publications of the United States Congress since 1789. Includes acts (laws), bills and resolutions, committee reports and documents, conference committee reports, hearings testimony, selective legislative histories, the Congressional Record (bound & daily editions), the Serial Set, Executive Branch Documents, and more. More » Less «
Coverage 1789 to 2015 (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
A complete collection of full text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking useful for compiling a federal legislative history. PDFs include the public law, all bill versions, floor debate from the Congressional Record, committee reports, conference committee reports, hearings, and prints. Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and other miscellaneous congressional publications. Note that only enacted laws are included. For bills which were not enacted, see ProQuest Congressional. More » Less «
Coverage 1880 to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
A continuously-updated database of official documents, legislation, news releases and social media updates (Twitter, Facebook, YouTube) from U.S. Federal Government offices, officials and elected representatives. More » Less «
Coverage to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Law users Anywhere
Extensive collection of full-text legal, news, reference, and business sources. Contains primary legal resources (cases, statutes, regulations, etc.) and secondary materials (journal articles, worldwide news, business sources, etc.). For assistance with passwords, see the LexisNexis & Westlaw IDs form. To receive a password, you must be an authorized user and affiliated with the Law School. Incoming Law Students will receive their ID at orientation. More » Less «
Coverage 1992 to 2009
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Briefs for Wisconsin Supreme Court and Court of Appeals published and unpublished cases from 173 Wis.2d (November 1992) through 317 Wis.2d (approx. July 2009). See Wisconsin Court System Case Search for more recent cases. More » Less «
Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
An online database and collection of current editions of all three sets of Wisconsin Jury Instructions (Civil, Criminal and Children's). The Instructions are searchable and can be printed or downloaded as Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF files.. More » Less «
Coverage 1999/2000 to 2011/2012
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Written materials, letters, and memoranda given to or created by the legislative drafting attorney in the process of drafting a bill, resolution, or subsequent amendments. May provide some insight into the meaning of statutory language. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Catalog of millions of books, journals, and other materials owned by libraries around the world, including UW-Madison and the Library of Congress. More » Less «

Log in to edit