Sort
Access Type
Anyone Anywhere
UW Madison users Anywhere
Anyone in Wisconsin
UW Law users Anywhere
Anyone in Law Library
Subject Type
Administrative Law
Bankruptcy
Business Organizations & Corporations
Children & Family Law
Civil Procedure
Communications Law
Constitutional Law
Contracts
Criminal Law & Procedure
Education Law
Environmental Law
Estate Planning
Federal Government Law
Foreign, International & Comparative Law
General
Health & Medicine
Human Rights
Immigration Law
Intellectual Property
Judicial Systems, Courts & Judges
Jurisprudence & Legal History
Labor & Employment
Land Use & Urban Development
Law & Economics
Law, Politics & Society
Lawyering & the Practice of Law
Legal Research
Legislation
Local Government Law
Native Peoples
Property
Taxation
Trial & Trial Practice
Databases and Electronic Resources

Constitutional LawBack To Top
Coverage Pre-18th Century to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Digital documents relative to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy, and government. Links to supporting documents referred to in the body of the texts. More » Less «
Coverage to 18th Century
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
A collection of primary and secondary sources related to the formation and ratification of the U.S. Constitution and the Bill of Rights. Includes the Constitution and precedents, the Federalist Papers, James Madison's notes of the Constitutional Convention, the papers of George Washington, state constitutions and charters, ratification debates, and more. More » Less «
Coverage to 2013 (Updated as needed)
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Searchable database of 194 constitutions worldwide that allows constitutions to be compared by topic, with relevant texts displayed side by side. More » Less «
Coverage 1894 to 1897
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Contains the entire Federal Cases 30 book series (1894-1897) which contains more than 20,000 cases. Also included is the Trinity Series, which includes American Decisions, American Reports, and American State Reports. More » Less «
Coverage 1932 to 1997
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
The J. Willard Hurst Collection details the career of the man commonly identified as the father of modern American legal history. Hurst was a professor at the University of Wisconsin Law School, where he developed the field of American legal economic history through his scholarship and teaching. The collection includes Hurst's personal outlines and notes; course texts; publications; publication reviews; research notes; correspondence (incoming and outgoing); personnel records; photographs; audio recordings; and typewriter. More » Less «
Coverage 1776 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Includes full text of current and historical United States state constitutions. Also includes the Oxford Commentaries on the State Constitutions of the US More » Less «
Coverage 1812 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Current constitutions for every country in the original language along with at least one English translation. Includes expert commentary, the complete set of the British and Foreign State Papers, and other significant Sources such as Country Studies, the World Fact Book, Annual Human Rights Reports Submitted to Congress by the U.S. Department of State, and much more. Each country is linked directly to relevant primary and secondary sources. More » Less «

Log in to edit