Sort
Access Type
Anyone Anywhere
UW Madison users Anywhere
Anyone in Wisconsin
UW Law users Anywhere
Anyone in Law Library
Subject Type
Administrative Law
Bankruptcy
Business Organizations & Corporations
Children & Family Law
Civil Procedure
Communications Law
Constitutional Law
Contracts
Criminal Law & Procedure
Education Law
Environmental Law
Estate Planning
Federal Government Law
Foreign, International & Comparative Law
General
Health & Medicine
Human Rights
Immigration Law
Intellectual Property
Judicial Systems, Courts & Judges
Jurisprudence & Legal History
Labor & Employment
Land Use & Urban Development
Law & Economics
Law, Politics & Society
Lawyering & the Practice of Law
Legal Research
Legislation
Local Government Law
Native Peoples
Property
Taxation
Trial & Trial Practice
Databases and Electronic Resources

Foreign, International & Comparative LawBack To Top
Coverage 1997 to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Designed to be used as a self-guided tour of relevant, quality, up-to-date online resources covering important areas of international law. More » Less «
Coverage 1984 to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
The Bhopal Digital Archive collects thousands of court documents, newspaper clippings, secondary sources, videos, and more, all focused on the Bhopal chemical disaster that ocurred in December 1984. The content is entirely full-text searchable, and can be freely downloaded (except for the newspaper clippings, which can be viewed at the Law School). Content will continue to be added as the Law School receives it. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Hein Online's Canada Supreme Court Reports contains the official bilingual series published under authority of the Supreme Court Act. This collection includes more than 9,400 cases which include background information, statutes and regulations, authors cited, analysis and the decision. More » Less «
Coverage 1906 to 1993
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Retrospective digital collection of 20th Century Chinese journals in full text. Includes a large selection of law journals from China. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Coverage 1949 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
In Chinese. Includes Chinese laws and regulations, cases, and other legal information promulgated by the Chinese government and most local governments. Also includes civil cases, criminal cases and adminstrative cases. For English interface, see LawInfo China (en.pkulaw.cn). More » Less «
Coverage to 2013 (Updated as needed)
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Searchable database of 194 constitutions worldwide that allows constitutions to be compared by topic, with relevant texts displayed side by side. More » Less «
(Updated monthly)
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Data death penalty laws, statistics practices in the 93 countries and territories that retain capital punishment. Includes references to relevant legislation, documents from governmental and international organizations, and other primary and secondary sources. More » Less «
Coverage to Coverage varies (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Selected case law and codes for the European Union, Australia, Ireland, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Singapore, Malaysia & Brunei, South Africa, and the United Kingdom. Most documents are in English. More » Less «
(Updated daily)
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Gateway to quality primary materials, authoritative web sites and helpful research guides to international law. More » Less «
Coverage to 3rd ed.
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
The Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law brings together both terminology and pertinent descriptive information on international law. Part of the Oxford Reference Online platform. More » Less «
Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Issues at the junction of law, religion, and state are covered for each country worldwide, as well as special territories and international organizations. More » Less «
Coverage 1220 to 1867
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Exact page-images of the original bound reprint edition of the English Reports (containing more than 100,000 cases), together with the Indexes and Book of Charts. More » Less «
Coverage 1997 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Reports and working papers from the European Center for Minority Issues. Also includes other publications on minority issues. More » Less «
Coverage Coverage varies to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
European Union documents and other publications, including the Official Journal of the European Union, legal texts, treaties, statistics, historical records, and the latest EU-wide surveys and opinion polls. Includes documents of individual institutions, agencies and other bodies of the EU. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Coverage 1353 to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Searchable database of basic information on 2000+ of the most significant multilateral treaties, conventions and agreements, along with a number of historically significant bilateral treaties. Information includes: the official, popular and alternative titles of the particular treaty; dates and place of conclusion; where the text of the treaty can be found in print publications; links to the text of treaties on the internet; and more. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
This is a guide to UW-Madison Law Library and electronic resources in foreign commercial law. The emphasis is on primary and secondary materials for research in materials from Europe, South Asia and South East Asia. More » Less «
(Updated weekly)
 - Access: UW Law users Anywhere
This guide contains concise descriptions of each country's legal system, the main sources of law, the nature of the legal literature, followed by a list of major laws and whether there is an English translation. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
An guide to University of Wisconsin campus and electronic sources integral to legal research involving the World Trade Organization (WTO), and to a lesser extent, its predecessor, the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT). More » Less «
Access: Anyone Anywhere
The Gender Jurisprudence and International Criminal Law Project is a collaborative project between the War Crimes Research Office and the Women and International Law Program. The centerpiece of the website is the Gender Jurisprudence Collections, a database containing more than 26,000 documents including judgments, decisions, and orders issued by international/ized criminal courts and tribunals, made easily searchable for issues relating to sexual and gender-based violence. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
The Global Health and Human Rights Database is a free online database of law from around the world relating to health and human rights. The database offers an interactive, searchable, and fully indexed website of case law, national constitutions and international instruments. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Annotated directory to sources of information on government and law available online. Nations of the World section provides links sources of foreign law on the Internet. More » Less «
Coverage 1803 to 2005
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Hansard is the official report of proceedings of both the U.K. House of Commons and the House of Lords. It is similar to the United States' Congressional Record. Keyword Search or browse by date, members, constituencies or offices More » Less «
Coverage 1988 to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Hansard is the official report of proceedings of both the U.K. House of Commons and the House of Lords. It is similar to the United States' Congressional Record. More » Less «
Coverage 1688 to 2004
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Papers issued by the Great Britain House of Commons including bills; reports; accounts and papers; command papers; and supplementary material back to 1688. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Coverage 1985 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Index to world-wide legal literature on all forms of foreign law. Covers foreign law, comparative law, and legal systems. Includes journal articles, reports, essays, yearbooks, and book reviews in a variety of languages. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Coverage 1996 to present (Updated weekly)
 - Access: UW Law users Anywhere
Articles, cases, and other supporting legal documents relating to United States trade and international business law.Customized email delivery is also available to UW Law School Faculty and Academic Staff through BNA Online Email Highlights. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Coverage 1991 to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
A Russian-language database of legislation from Russia, including Moscow, St. Petersburg, and the republics, regions and territories of the Russian Federation. Includes legislative acts issued by approximately 200 executive, legislative, and judicial branches of Russia. More » Less «
Coverage 1700s to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Case law, legislation, regulations and other materials from the U.S. (federal, states, military, Native American), Canada, UK and other foreign countries. Coverage is especially good for older materials, although some newer content is available including California Records and Briefs. More » Less «
Coverage 1951 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
The Law in Eastern Europe book series, published by Brill, covers the development, enactment, and impact of the rule of law in Eastern Europe. Per the agreement with the publisher, there is a 2 volume delay. More » Less «
Coverage 1949 to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
In English. A nearly comprehensive collection of laws and regulations from China. Coverage for cases is selective. Also includes secondary legal information such as white papers, law journal articles, legal news, and more. For Chinese interface, see ChinaLawInfo (pkulaw.cn). More » Less «
Access: Anyone Anywhere
An international legal case citator. Given citations to cases and journal articles, one can locate citing reference with links in full text. The world-wide coverage enables a researcher to see where the case or journal article is being used in the world's courts. LawCite is sponserd by AustLII. More » Less «
Coverage 1600 to 1970
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Four centuries of historical legal codes, statutes, regulations, and code-related commentaries from jurisdictions around the world. More » Less «
Coverage Late 19th Century to present (Updated Daily)
 - Access: UW Law users Anywhere
A database of legal materials from India, including the full text of cases from the Supreme Court of India, the state High Courts, and courts during the colonial period. Also includes national and state legislation, bills from the central parliament, committee reports, and more. More » Less «
Coverage to present (Updated quarterly)
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Definitive encyclopedia covering the entirety of public international law. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to Mexican legal materials (primarily federal) online and at the UW-Law Library. Sources are mainly in Spanish; annotations are given in English where deemed necessary. More » Less «
Coverage 2011 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
A searchable finding aid describing sources that compare multiple jurisdictions on focused subjects. These print and electronic sources contain full-text legislation, statutory citation, or other references to primary law. More » Less «
Coverage 1955 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
The National People's Congress is the highest state body and the unicameral legislative house in the People's Republic of China. The database includes reports on the NPC such as: Deputy Lists, Agendas, Conference Updates, Documents and Reports, Resolutions and Statements, Leaders More » Less «
Coverage to Coverage varies
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
The U.S. Government Repository for U.S. Treaties and other international agreements. Includes Treaties in Force, the U.S. Treaties & Other International Acts series, and more. More » Less «
Access: Anyone Anywhere
Official government document publications of India related to pre- and post-Independence South Asia. The Official Publications were most often defined by enumeration of holdings at the British Library's two major collections -- the Oriental and India Office Collections (formerly the India Office Library and Records) and the Official Publications Section of the former British Museum, now integrated into Social Policy Information Service at the British Library -- rather than by abstract statements of principle. Some titles were included under the rubric of "Official" even though they were not published by a government body, apparently because they supported the work of governance in the South Asian subcontinent. More » Less «
Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
A growing and frequently updated collection of annotated bibliographies on different topics in international law. The annotations are written by subject experts and reviewed by scholars in the field. Note: "Find It" links may incorrectly show that UW-Madison does not have the item you're looking for. If "Find It" does not link you to full text, do a separate search in the UW-Madison library catalog or contact a reference librarian. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Legal titles within Oxford Reference Online include The Oxford Companion to American Law, The Oxford Companion to the High Court of Australia, A Dictionary of Law, A Dictionary of Law Enforcement, The New Oxford Companion to Law, The Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States, and The Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions More » Less «
Coverage 2000 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Contentious and advisory cases from the International Court of Justice and Permanent Court of International Justice. More » Less «
Coverage 1800 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Case law from approximately 70 foreign jurisdictions, focusing on significant issues in international law. Includes English translations. More » Less «
Coverage 1793 to Late 20th Century
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
A digitized and searchable collection of papers and articles by noted scholars on foreign and comparative law, with an emphasis on historical materials. Covers over 200 years worth of scholarship, and includes Szladits' Bibliography on Foreign and Comparative Law, one of the preeminent sources for locating articles in English dealing with non-common law legal systems. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Coverage 1960 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Journals on international law, as well as, the Philip Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition Compendium. More » Less «
Coverage 1674 to 1913
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
A fully searchable collection of criminal trials held at London's central criminal court including biographical details of the men and women executed at Tyburn. Contains all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913 and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts between 1676 and 1772. More » Less «
Coverage 1758 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
The Provincial Statutes of Canada contain public and private acts passed by Canadian provincial governments. Historical and revised content is available for all provinces, but current content is available only for Alberta, British Colombia, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Ontario. More » Less «
Coverage 1400s to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Books, periodicals, and bibliographies on the development, history, organization, and fundamental principles of various world religions. Also includes Christian Legal Society publications, an assortment of Canon Law, and rare historical bibles. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
This guide lists the locations of many of the UW Law Library's most heavily used materials. More » Less «
Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Complete coverage of all six revisions from the official printed volumes of the Revised Statutes of Canada in nearly 48,000 pages. More » Less «
Coverage 1509 to 1782
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
English government documents originating from the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. This collection contains information on every facet of English government, including social and economic affairs, law and order, religious policy, crown possessions and intelligence gathering as well as Britain's international relations and foreign policy. Includes parts I, II, III and IV of the series. More » Less «
Coverage 1235 to 1713
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
A fully searchable collection of the UK Statute of the Realms from 1235-1713. More » Less «
Coverage 1945 to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Full-text of around 800 statutes from the Republic of Korea in English, along with amendment history and articles. Free registration required. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
A research platform for international law. Contains domestic statutes, international conventions, model laws, restatements and materials relevant for research in transnational law and internation business law. More » Less «
Coverage 1776 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Comprehensive collection of United States treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet-officially published. Includes the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements (UST) and the Treaties and International Acts Series (TIAS). More » Less «
Coverage 1892 to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Index to treaties involving the United Kingdom. Contains selected links to the texts of Command Papers published in the Treaty Series More » Less «
(Updated daily)
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Official source of current and cumulative U.S. export and import statistics. Uses the Harmonized System (HS) and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes. Free registration required More » Less «
Coverage 1946 to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
The United Nations Digital Library contains official UN documents, selected UN maps, open access publications, speech and voting records, and more. More » Less «
Coverage 1812 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Current constitutions for every country in the original language along with at least one English translation. Includes expert commentary, the complete set of the British and Foreign State Papers, and other significant Sources such as Country Studies, the World Fact Book, Annual Human Rights Reports Submitted to Congress by the U.S. Department of State, and much more. Each country is linked directly to relevant primary and secondary sources. More » Less «
Coverage 2012 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
The World Jurist Newsletter provides updates and information on the World Jurist Association, membership, current and future events, and rule of law news and development from around the world. Volumes 7 through 50 are available in print at the law library and volumes 49 through 52 are available as PDFS online. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Case law, legislation, treaties, law reform reports, law journals, and other materials from foreign countries, the United States, and the 50 states. More » Less «
Coverage 1648 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
This collection brings together a wide array of treaties from around the world, covering the time period from 1648 to the present. Includes Rohn's World Treaty Index, Marten's Treaties, Wiktor's Multilateral Treaty Calendar, Dumont's Corps Universel Diplomatique du Droit des Gens, the U.S. Treaties and Agreements collection, access to all United Nations Treaty Publications, and more.Treaties can be searched via multiple access points including country, keyword, treaty number, subject, parties, etc. More » Less «

Log in to edit