Sort
Access Type
Anyone Anywhere
UW Madison users Anywhere
Anyone in Wisconsin
UW Law users Anywhere
Anyone in Law Library
Subject Type
Administrative Law
Bankruptcy
Business Organizations & Corporations
Children & Family Law
Civil Procedure
Communications Law
Constitutional Law
Contracts
Criminal Law & Procedure
Education Law
Environmental Law
Estate Planning
Federal Government Law
Foreign, International & Comparative Law
General
Health & Medicine
Human Rights
Immigration Law
Intellectual Property
Judicial Systems, Courts & Judges
Jurisprudence & Legal History
Labor & Employment
Land Use & Urban Development
Law & Economics
Law, Politics & Society
Lawyering & the Practice of Law
Legal Research
Legislation
Local Government Law
Native Peoples
Property
Taxation
Trial & Trial Practice
Databases and Electronic Resources

Native PeoplesBack To Top
Coverage to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Hundreds of American Indian primary documents and images, including treaties, speeches, traditional tales, and captivity narratives with contextual annotation; a wealth of maps and photographs; and hundreds of vetted Web sites. More » Less «
Coverage 1700s to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Full-text legal materials by and about Native Americans. Includes federal law relating to tribes, such as relevant sections of the US Code and CFR, some legislative history, and administrative decisions. Selected law from the tribes is also available including constitutions, codes, by-laws. Also includes some scholarly works. More » Less «
Coverage 1629 to 1855
 - Access: Anyone in Law Library
A collection of major treaties between Native Americans and the American colonies, and later the United States. Keyword search or browse by date, region (state or tribe), and title. CD-ROM database available on Law Library computers 1,2, and 4. More » Less «
Coverage to present (Updated as needed)
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
The Indigenous Law Portal brings together collection materials from the Law Library of Congress as well as links to tribal websites and primary source materials found on the Web. Organized by state, then tribes within the state. More » Less «
Coverage 1700s to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Case law, legislation, regulations and other materials from the U.S. (federal, states, military, Native American), Canada, UK and other foreign countries. Coverage is especially good for older materials, although some newer content is available including California Records and Briefs. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
An introduction to legal materials available at the UW Law Library on Native Americans and other native peoples of the US, such as Native Alaskans and Hawaiians. Includes treaties, statutes, executive orders, court decisions, and administrative actions. More » Less «

Log in to edit