Sort
Access Type
Anyone Anywhere
UW Madison users Anywhere
Anyone in Wisconsin
UW Law users Anywhere
Anyone in Law Library
Subject Type
Administrative Law
Bankruptcy
Business Organizations & Corporations
Children & Family Law
Civil Procedure
Communications Law
Constitutional Law
Contracts
Criminal Law & Procedure
Education Law
Environmental Law
Estate Planning
Federal Government Law
Foreign, International & Comparative Law
General
Health & Medicine
Human Rights
Immigration Law
Indigenous Peoples
Intellectual Property
Judicial Systems, Courts & Judges
Jurisprudence & Legal History
Labor & Employment
Land Use & Urban Development
Law & Economics
Law, Politics & Society
Lawyering & the Practice of Law
Legal Research
Legislation
Local Government Law
Property
Taxation
Trial & Trial Practice
Databases and Electronic Resources

Lawyering & the Practice of LawBack To Top
Coverage to present (Updated annually)
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
The Chambers Guides list the top lawyers in 175 countries, providing independent rankings and editorial commentary. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
National lawyer and law firm directory. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Directory of lawyers and law firms in the United States and internationally. More » Less «
Coverage 1996 to present (Updated weekly)
 - Access: UW Law users Anywhere
[Note: Bloomberg BNA will be discontinued in December 2018. UW Law users can access this title through Bloomberg Law.] Full-text articles, opinions, and other supporting legal documents relating to legal ethics, malpractice and other issues concerning the legal profession. More » Less «
Access: Anyone Anywhere
Guide to resources at the University of Wisconsin Law Library and online. More » Less «
Coverage to present (Updated daily)
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Directory of Wisconsin licensed attorneys. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Wisconsin Ethics Opinions are issued by the State Bar Professional Ethics Committee at the written request of a member of the Bar or at the Committee's own initiative. The Committee issues three types of advisory opinions; formal, informal, and memorandum. All three types of ethics opinions are available via full-text search and are browsable by type. More » Less «
Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
An online database and collection of current editions of all three sets of Wisconsin Jury Instructions (Civil, Criminal and Children's). The Instructions are searchable and can be printed or downloaded as Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF files. More » Less «

Lock Icon