Sort
Access Type
Anyone Anywhere
UW Madison users Anywhere
Anyone in Wisconsin
UW Law users Anywhere
Anyone in Law Library
Subject Type
Administrative Law
Bankruptcy
Business Organizations & Corporations
Children & Family Law
Civil Procedure
Communications Law
Constitutional Law
Contracts
Criminal Law & Procedure
Education Law
Environmental Law
Estate Planning
Federal Government Law
Foreign, International & Comparative Law
General
Health & Medicine
Human Rights
Immigration Law
Indigenous Peoples
Intellectual Property
Judicial Systems, Courts & Judges
Jurisprudence & Legal History
Labor & Employment
Land Use & Urban Development
Law & Economics
Law, Politics & Society
Lawyering & the Practice of Law
Legal Research
Legislation
Local Government Law
Property
Taxation
Trial & Trial Practice
Databases and Electronic Resources

Judicial Systems, Courts & JudgesBack To Top
Coverage 1787 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Congress and the Courts, featuring William H. Manz's Congress and the Courts: A Legislative History, brings together materials reflecting congressional concern with the composition and structure of Article III Courts and provides all relevant documents prepared by various Congresses relating to the purpose, formation, organization, and restructuring of the federal government. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Court rules for the federal courts of appeals, district, bankruptcy and other federal courts. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Wisconsin Supreme Court and local circuit court rules by county. More » Less «
Coverage 1998 to present (Updated annually)
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Collects and analyzes data relating to the work of state courts. More » Less «
Coverage to 1970
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
The Federal Judicial Center (FJC) offers a wide realm of useful data ranging from FJC reports and publications (including those on the various rules of procedure) to an integrated database of federal cases filed since 1970. More » Less «
Coverage 1789 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
This library features the complete print series Supreme Court of the U.S. Hearings and Reports on Successful and Unsuccessful Nominations of Supreme Court Justices by the Senate Judiciary Committee. Browse by Justice option allows you to see relevant works related to that Justice including links to articles and a bibliography of other works, along with links to Scholarly Articles. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Information on jury awards and verdicts, criminal sentencing, and court statistics. More » Less «
Coverage 1970s to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Abstracts of publications on criminal justice, including government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research as compiled by the National Criminal Justice Reference Service. Includes some links to full-text resources. Customized e-mail delivery of new NCJRS publications is available at no charge with JUSTINFO. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Legal titles within Oxford Reference Online include The Oxford Companion to American Law, The Oxford Companion to the High Court of Australia, A Dictionary of Law, A Dictionary of Law Enforcement, The New Oxford Companion to Law, The Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States, and The Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
Judicial branch links focusing on the administrative office of the courts, the court of last resort, any intermediate appellate courts, and each trial court level. More » Less «
Coverage to present
 - Access: Anyone Anywhere
The guide contains biographical and jurisprudential information about each current US Supreme Court justice as well as materials about the Court as a whole. More » Less «
Coverage 1776 to present
 - Access: UW Madison users Anywhere
Complete coverage of the supreme court opinions. Includes books, treatise and periodicals on the federal court. More » Less «

Lock Icon