Hours, Maps and Tours

Fall Semester Regular Hours

August 28, 2017 - January 1, 2018

  Library Hours Reference Desk Hours  
Monday - Thursday 7:30 am - MIDNIGHT 9:00 am - 8:00 pm  
Friday 7:30 am - 9:00 pm 9:00 am - 5:00 pm  
Saturday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm  
Sunday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm   

Exceptions to Regular Library Hours

Fall Orientation
     
August 28-September 1 Monday-Friday 8:30 am - 6:00 pm  
Labor Day Weekend     
September 2 Saturday Noon - 6:00 pm  
September 3 Sunday Noon - 6:00 pm  
September 4 Monday (Labor Day) CLOSED  
September 5 Tuesday 8:30 am - 10:00 pm  
Classes Begin  Wednesday 7:30 am - MIDNIGHT   
* Limited Access Begins  Monday * Access to the Law Library is limited during exam periods  
Thanksgiving Weekend     
November 22 Wednesday 7:30 am - 6:00 pm  
November 23 Thursday (Thanksgiving) CLOSED  
November 24 Friday 8:30 am - 6:00 pm  
November 25 Saturday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm  
** Extended Hours     
December 1 - Monday - Friday 7:30 am - MIDNIGHT  
December 21 Saturday - Sunday 8:00 am - MIDNIGHT  
Holidays     
Dec. 22 Friday (last exam) 7:30 am - 6:00 pm  
Dec. 23 - 25 Saturday - Monday CLOSED  
Dec. 26 - 29 Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 6:00 pm  
Dec. 30 - Jan. 1 Saturday - Monday CLOSED  

* Limited Access

To provide adequate study space for law students, access will be limited beginning Monday, November 13th until the end fo the semester to law students, law faculty & staff, and individuals needing to use Law Library materials. For more information, see http://library.law.wisc.edu/about/policies/limitedaccess.html

** Extended Hours

Regular Law Library hours are lengthened on the weekends to provide more study opportunities. Limited Access still applies. 

 
 
 

Maps

Fifth Floor - Entrance, Reference, Circulation, Reserves
Fourth Floor - Reporters and Statutes
Third Floor - Stacks (A - KF 6368), Periodicals
Second Floor - Stacks (KF 6369- Z), State materials
First Floor - Government documents
Campus Map - Map of the UW-Madison campus with the Law School located in the middle
Law Library Restaurant List - Interactive map of restaurants recommended by Law School faculty & staff

Tours

Law Library Tour - Photographic tour of Law Library resources and services
Law School Tour - Photographic tour of the Law School

Library hours are subject to change. For current information, check http://library.law.wisc.edu/. During shortened hours, all library departments may not be fully staffed. 

Log in to edit