Hours, Maps and Tours

August 27, 2018 - January 2, 2019

Fall Semester Regular Hours

Monday - Thursday

7:30 AM - MIDNIGHT

Friday

7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday

9:00 AM - MIDNIGHT

Fall Orientation & Intersession August 27- August 31 Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
       
Labor Day Weekend September 1 Saturday 

Noon - 6:00 pm

  September 2 Sunday Noon - 6:00 pm
  September 3 Monday (Labor Day) CLOSED
  September 4 Tuesday 8:30 am - 10:00 pm 
       
Classes Begin September 5-6 Wednesday - Thursday 7:30 am - Midnight
       
Limited Access Begins* November 12 Monday *Access to the law library is limited during exam periods.
       
Thanksgiving Weekend November 21 Wednesday 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
  November 22 Thursday (Thanksgiving) CLOSED
  November 23 Friday 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
  November 24 Saturday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm 
       
Extended Hours** November 30- December 20 Monday - Friday 7:30 am - Midnight
     Saturday - Sunday 8:00 am - Midnight
       
Holidays December 21 Friday (last exam) 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
  December 22 - 25 Saturday - Tuesday CLOSED
  December 26 - 28 Wednesday - Friday 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
  December 29 - Jan. 2 Saturday - Tuesday CLOSED
       
       

Additional Hours and Information

Reference Hours 

(subject to change)

Monday - Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

9:00 am - 9:00 pm

9:00 am - 5:00 pm

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

*Limited Access
To provide adequate study space for law students, access will be limited beginning Monday, November 12 until the end of the semester to law students, law faculty & staff, and individuals needing to use Law Library materials. For more information, see http://library.law.wisc.edu/about/policies/limitedaccess.html
** Extended Hours
Regular Law Library hours are lengthened on the weekends during exams to provide more study opportunities. Limited Access still applies. 

Maps

Fifth Floor - Entrance, Reference, Circulation, Reserves
Fourth Floor - Reporters and Statutes
Third Floor - Stacks (A - KF 6368), Periodicals
Second Floor - Stacks (KF 6369- Z), State materials
First Floor - Government documents
Campus Map - Map of the UW-Madison campus with the Law School located in the middle
Law Library Restaurant List - Interactive map of restaurants recommended by Law School faculty & staff

Tours

Explore the Law Library- virtually explore the law library's services and spaces. 

Library hours are subject to change. For current information, check http://library.law.wisc.edu/. During shortened hours, all library departments may not be fully staffed. 

Lock Icon